William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize 2009 Finalists Exhibition

William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize 2009
Monash Gallery of Art
Opening night Friday November 6 2009, 6-9pm


Todd Kunert

November 6 – December 13, 2009

“After attracting over 450 entries from around the country the judges selected 50 works by Australian photographers”.

Come along to the opening of this photographic exhibition this Friday night. Don’t worry if you can’t make it this week, the prize announcement and People’s Choice Award will take place at 6.30pm on November 26, 2009.

Finalists in the 2009 William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize:

Donna Bailey, Del Kathryn Barton, Polly Borland, Jane Burton, Elaine Campaner, Maria Fernanda Cardoso, Rebecca Dagnall, Stephen David, Tamara Dean, Marion Drew, Rozalind Drummond, Stephen Dupont, Cherine Fahd, Hayden Fowler, Janina Green, Renato Grome, Siri Hayes, Rebecca Ann Hobbs, Christopher Holt, Diego Ibanez, Sophie Kahn, Ash Keating, Ingvar Kenne, Paul Knight, Bronek Kozka, Todd Anderson Kunert , Owen Leong, Sean Loughrey, Todd McMillan, Georgia Metaxas, Julie Millowick, Sarah Mosca, Harry Nankin, Conor O’Brien, Simon O’Dwyer, Paul Ogier, Sanja Pahoki, Polixeni Papapetrou, Debra Phillips, Izabela Pluta, Helen Pynor, Troy Ruffels, Rebecca Shanahan, Glenn Sloggett, Michal Teague, Simon Terrill, Christian Thompson, Stephanie Valentin, Lyndal Walker, Anne Zahalka.

Hannah Raisin
Grevious Charm
Rear View Gallery
Opening night November 6, 2009 6 – 8pm

Exhibition dates November 6 – 26, 2009

“Hannah Raisin completed a Bachelor of Fine Art (Drawing) at the VCA in 2007. Raisin has exhibited throughout Melbourne in both solo and group shows. Raisin was a finalist for the Wallara Travelling Scholarship and received the Proud second year art award”.


Leave a Comment